SNOW DAY!!!

I live in Southern California, so I’m flat-out lying about it being a snow day, but it’s the next best thing.

I showed up at work this morning and they told me to GO HOME. And not in the “and here’s your last check variety” kinda go home.

Turns out, because Monday was a paid holiday, I was scheduled off today and forgot to note that in my brain. A good kind of miss if you ask me. I’ve already ridden ten miles on the bike and plan on just goofing off the rest of the day until 6 pm rolls around and I can watch my beloved LA Kings beat the lowly San Jose Sharks in game 7 of their NHL playoff series.

But wait, there’s more…

I finished my final research paper for my last class yesterday (had I known I had today off, I would have procrastinated, so another win for me) and I won’t be going to summer school, so I have the whole summer off. This means I’ll be blogging more often and working on the two books I haven’t had a chance to touch since school.  I may also crank out a few short stories for a local competition.

I’m really looking forward to getting back into my WP site here and have really enjoyed the friendships and wonderful blogs that I’ve discovered. Happy Birthday WP and here’s to another 10 years.

It’s already in the high 80’s…I’m lovin’ this snow day…might actually go to the beach.

About Conversations With The Moon

Divorced father of two amazing young adults. College student, plodding away at a liberal arts degree. Formerly a Fire Captain and Paramedic. Dabbler in fashion. Liberal. Believer in Karma. View all posts by Conversations With The Moon

5 responses to “SNOW DAY!!!

  • aregularcupofjo

    You’re so lucky to live in Southern Cali. I hope to make the trip over to the west coast and enjoy some of that sun and fun. Great post and keep up the awesome writing. Congrats with finishing your research paper too.

  • kingmidget

    Sounds like a great day for you, sir. Except for that part about the Kings beating the Sharks. That game will most certainly be an awful end to an otherwise glorious day. 😉
    Contrast your day with mine — I’ve taken the week off for no other purpose than having some days off and to myself. Which explains why I was in the office from 11:30 – 4:00 today and will also be there for a few hours on Thursday. Ergh indeed!
    Looking forward to your more frequent return to WP. Hope to see some of your fiction efforts as well.

Leave a Reply

Jonathan latt

All the things you don't care about in one place!

theunravelingonion

learning life's lessons with an awkward giggle

L7 Bike Adventures

A couple's traveling adventures by bicycle

LADOT BIKE BLOG

Have fun while traveling, ride a bike!

Fisticuffs and Shenanigans

It was all fun and games, until the fisticuffs and shenanigans... -Deutschmarc

KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

Gino Michael Pellegrini

Education, Race, Mixed Race, and Multiculturalism

giorge thomas

Think it. Write it. Love it.

Biking in LA

Your best source for bike news around the corner. And around the world.

Cycling in NY

A blog from an average guy, cycling in NY

The Conejo Valley in the 70's & 80's

Sharing Photos And Stories About The Conejo Valley In The Good Old Days

Embedded in America

Adventures in Reason, Reality and Politics

eryn b good

trying to behave

All Seasons Cyclist

Real World Product Reviews For Avid Cyclists

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Playground

Presented by The Average Jim

Los Angeles Boudoir Photography

Documenting the human condition with sensuality and complexity

